Start A New Life

It is not easy to come out of your past and do something completely out of track and initiate a new start from the beginning. There are many things we have to look before even thinking to change even a small thing in life and adjustment requires a lot of time to get into stable situation again. I am optimistic person but not a big risk taker in life. I am little lazy when it comes to taking new decisions in life and mostly restrain from myself and prefer to resist changes. Right from my childhood I always followed by parent’s advice and considered their wishes as primary importance and did everything for them. I always feel that they always think which is good for me in shaping my career. I had interest in doing course in engineering and then get myself placed as an IT consultant. But I had to give up my interest as my parents wanted to settle myself in our family business. As the time passed, I felt myself stuck in my life and felt it more like a pain and punishment which I am giving to myself by not following my passion. Certainly I should have thought about it and today I still regret about making such a big mistake in my life by sacrificing my preference to satisfy my parents.

After two years in businessman day I thought to talk to my parents once and let me tell them my point of view and then take a decision to restructure myself to take the path of engineer again. All this motivation came to me only after I watched the bollywood movie “Three Idiots”. I felt my story was also the same as one of the characters. I thought my birthday was the perfect time for me and right after celebration, I asked them to give me permission to do engineering course as a birthday gift. My father was little upset on this and told me that it would very difficult to start something new but I was determined and persuaded him to give me permission.

My parents agreed to my wife but gave me only one chance to clear the entrance exam and then they will be deciding further. I started to prepare and joined the coaching classes in Delhi to crack the exam. In the end my hard work paid off and I got the admission in one of top engineering college. Though the college was in another state but I adjusted to the new surroundings and environment. Next four years was a challenge as I was old than other students and had to listen lot from other students regarding my age. I was patient throughout and did not pay attention to those people. Finally it was the day when I cleared all the exams and invited my parents for convocation ceremony.

It was really a dream comes true for me and getting my engineering degree was such a big challenge for me. Today I work as a networking consultant in a big firm and side by side help my father in business on weekend. I am glad that my parents supported for me to start a new life and go ahead with my decision.

visit https://housing.com/ and start a new life.

Leave a comment